The John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award recognizes achievements in patient safety and healthcare quality by both individuals and organizations, consistent with the National Quality Strategy goal to achieve better, more affordable care. Entries will be accepted from August 1 to September 30, 2014.

In 2014, the Eisenberg Award will be given in the following categories:

  • Individual achievement
  • National – System Innovation in Patient Safety and Quality
  • Local – System Innovation in Patient Safety and Quality

The awards will be presented at a ceremony during the National Quality Forum’s annual conference March 23 – 24, 2015 in Washington, DC. All award recipients must be available to attend.

More information about the awards and application process is available on The Joint Commission website. For additional queries, contact Erin Reese at [email protected].