AAMI announces that Amanda Benedict, the association’s acting vice president of standards, was recently awarded the SES/CSA Lorne K. Wagner Memorial Award for her outstanding contributions to the Society for Standards Professionals (SES).

Sponsored by the Canadian Standards Association, the award is presented on an annual basis by invitation of the SES Board of Directors, upon the recommendation of the awards committee, to recognize noteworthy contribution to the growth and development of standards users and developers. 

This year, AAMI’s Amanda Benedict was recognized for voluntary efforts to support the standards field that carried well beyond her role at AAMI. She was presented with a mounted citation at the 69th Annual SES Conference, which was hosted virtually. 

“It is a great honor to be recognized by my colleagues in the standards field for my volunteer work with SES over the years. I am so very grateful to receive this award,” Benedict says. “I’ve been involved with this outstanding community of standards professionals since the start of my career, and it has truly been a joy to help create professional development opportunities for the standards profession.”  

The award was founded by the SES in 2001 in memory of late member and former SES President Lorne Wagner.